Best “Green” Shampoo & Conditioner

This product is so wonderful that I tried to sneak it onto an airplane even though it was way over the fluid ounce quota. These suds in a bottle are so fabulous that when faced with choosing whether to chuck it at airport security when confronted by TSA, or pay $25 to check my bag, I chose to part with my cash rather than part with my shampoo. Understated, downright dowdy packaging conceals the goods, and is as effective as letting your handsome boyfriend wear his favorite ugly clothes to keep other girls off the scent. Let me tell you, this not only made my hair feel soft and shiny after one shampoo session, but the Plumeria scent transforms my shower into a rainforest waterfall in Alba’s motherland of Hawaii.

alba Plumeria Replenishing Hair Wash

Alba’s Plumeria Hawaiian Hair Wash and Conditioner makes good on its claim to make hair manageable and soft. Certified organic aloe and kelp provide mineral-rich nutrition while gentle cleansers and tropical fruit extracts wash away impurities. Enriched with awapuhi for shiny, healthy hair.

My only criticism for the Conditioner is that it is too thick to squeeze out of the itty bitty hole in the bottle, but it works great!

Alba also offers a range of hair care shampoos for different needs:
1) Cocoa Butter Dry-Repair Hair Wash
2) Coconut Milk Extra-Rich Hair Wash
3) Gardenia Hydrating Hair Wash
4) Honeydew Nourishing Hair Wash
5) Mango Moisturizing Hair Wash
6) Plumeria Replenishing Hair Wash

Being “green” is not the most important thing on my product must-have list not because I don’t care about the planet and what I introduce to my body, but because I have found that they fall short time and time again. I want something that performs! This is one of the few products that makes the grade on both accounts.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

